top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Bradford

An Exhibitionist Writes


My proposal for an exhibition has been accepted. It’s great news and I should be jumping around the house playing a trombone or something. However, like last May, I’m suffering from wind headaches, which only come when the south westerlies hit gale force. It means that some parts of my brain don’t function properly and I can only concentrate on one thing at once. The pains usually come whenever the lid blows off the compost bin. I haven’t yet worked out the connection here, though possibly the compost bin and I have merged on some sort of sub-atomic level (kind of like in the Third Policeman).

Anyway, the exhibition is called Bachelors Walk and is an art/social/personal investigation of Lurraga, the small townland where we live. Opening night is to be June 22nd. That means I’ve got six weeks to get it all together.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quink (black)

"Do you sell Quink?" I said to my local stationer. "Do we sell Quink? Of course we sell Quink. That's a strange question." "Well, it's the digital age. I wasn't sure that people still used Quink."

The Liquorice Tree

Between two smallish trees in Clissold Park there is a long length of red twine that somebody (conceptual nature artist or mischievous kitten with a ball of wool) has wrapped round and round many time

bottom of page