top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Bradford

Buying a good coat

For years I’ve been meaning to buy myself a good coat. This year I had a decent budget and went up the west end, but with no success. On my way home, walking along Holloway Road, I went into that mad little second hand clothes shop near the college and picked up what looks like a mint condition tweedy overcoat that used to belong to Jacques Chirac, made by some posh tailor in Paris. It only cost £20 and now I am hooked. I’ve a feeling that this same shop has some of Francois Mitterand’s old shirts, a George Pompideu suit and a very tiny 1998 era Manchester United shirt that I’m convinced must have been worn by Nicolas Sarkozy.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dig the new scene youthquake baby

Three teenagers enter Humana, a second hand clothes shop in Hammersmith. They are all decked out from head to toe in the new Urban Jessie look. The tallest one is called Simon. He is the alpha male of

Sportsjackets in the Strand

Seeing as I was barred from using Stoke Newington library due to by inability to let go of their copy of ‘Water Nymphs and Fairies’, I decide to venture into town and browse around for stuff in the hu

bottom of page