top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Bradford

Did I miss Fisheries Awareness Week?

Did I miss Fisheries Awareness Week? We’d cut out a snippet of news from the Clare Champion, then filed it away under Things to Do. But now we can’t find our Things to Do file. So we sit staring out of the window.

I’ve always been interested in the random nature of Catch of the Day. What is the percentage that isn’t cod? And why do plaice fillets look like the tongues of albino giants? Is Richardson’s Toadfish edible? Now I’ll probably have to wait until next year’s Fisheries Awareness Week.

Meanwhile, I’ve started a new Things to Do file. First entry – find old Things to Do file. That will mean the first act of the new Things to Do file will be organising its own demise.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Walking My Neighbour’s Dog

A few weeks ago I started walking my neighbour’s dog. The neighbour is ill and can’t do the long walks at the moment. For a while the neighbour was in hospital and the dog lived with us. The kids were

bottom of page