top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Bradford

Reading Glasses

Went to the optician the other day, after losing yet another pair of glasses in a messing-about-with-the-kids incident.  "Your eyesight is maturing" said the optician?"  "What, you mean I appreciate art and ballet a bit more now and fancy Fay Weldon?"  "Er, no, you need reading glasses." "Hmm. So I'm not short sighted any more?" "You're still short sighted. You'll still need distance lenses as well".

In other words, there is only a depth of field of about three inches in which my vision is clear. 

I am shagged.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Auld Shillelagh

Stoke Newington Church Street, N16 This used to be my favourite pub in North London but I haven't been in for a while. I must be getting old because the ruralesque walk around Clissold Park at night d

Urban Tractor Scene

Sitting at a bus stop on Stoke Newington Church Street I heard a sound both familiar yet strange. In the midst of the normal sounds of the city – police sirens, buses, cars, motorbikes, car alarms, ro

The Sky at Night

The spring sky holds many delights. Mercury can be viewed high in the sky above Orion (and to the left of McDermotts pub). The lighthouse on Inisheer to the left of the horizon blinks its constant mes

bottom of page