top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Bradford

The Portable Bouncing Playground

My youngest has become very excited at the new portable bouncing playground that’s been installed at the western end of our street. Since its introduction, he’s had no desire to visit the swanky modern play zone in the park. Every school morning he rushes up the road and starts to bounce up and down, shrieking and laughing. Sometimes other kids join him. I’ve tried to explain to him that the portable bouncing playground is actually just a temporary installation and that it won’t be there for ever, but he doesn’t want to listen.

One afternoon last week, after I’d picked him up from school and was watching him have his regular bouncing session I overheard another parent complaining about the PBP.

“That old mattress has probably got fleas. Why doesn’t someone just take it to the recycling centre?”

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

High Speed Metaphor Bloke with Lager

I’m trudging back from the park, feeling tired and for some reason dejected by the clammy cold breeze that’s whipping off the pavement into my threadbare old jumper. A bloke in army fatigues heads dow

It’s A Beautiful Day

I’ve written before about rain. About how it makes me feel alive. Today the rain was beating down, propelled by cold gusts of wind that made the recently muggy North London streets feel like February

bottom of page