top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Bradford

The Three and a Half Mile Limit of Local Knowledge


In my home town of Market Rasen there was a three and a half mile limit of the known world. Anything further away than that might as well have been on the other side of the planet.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I’ve got wheels and a full tank of gas

I've got wheels and a full tank of gas. To be more specific, it's a full tank of high performance  unleaded petrol. I drove out of the garage on Hornsey Road thinking to myself "I could go anywhere, d

Forgotten Small Towns of the Midlands

Driving across Ireland from Dublin to Co. Clare at high speed yesterday I thought, as we flashed by yet another turn-off to a small town, how the Irish driving experience has changed for the worse.

bottom of page